You can edit a path configuration after it has been created. Any time you change a path attribute, monitoring is restarted and the change is indicated on performance charts with a vertical grey line.

APM prevents you from combining conflicting attributes (for example, configuring a data target type with voice alert threshold). If there is a conflict, the change is not applied to the offending path.

Edit a path

Once a path is initially configured, the configuration can be edited at any time.

To edit a path configuration:

  1. Navigate to Delivery > Network Path List.
  2. For the path you want to edit, select > Configure.
  3. Follow the Path Setup Wizard and update the path configuration as required.
  4. Click Save.
    • The updated path configuration is saved.

Edit multiple paths

There are a number of actions that you can perform on multiple paths at once.

To edit multiple paths:

  1. Navigate to Delivery > Network Path List.
  2. Click Bulk Action.
  3. Select the paths you want to edit.
  4. From the Bulk Action drop-down, select the action you want to perform.
    • The selected action is performed.

Reset path name

When a monitoring point’s name changes or paths are moved between monitoring points, the path names are not changed. This can be confusing if paths are named using the default naming convention (<SourceName> <-> <TargetName>) because the “SourceName” still reflects the old monitoring point name. In these cases, the path names should be changed to use the new monitoring point name as the “SourceName”.

To reset path names to use the correct “SourceName”:

  1. Navigate to Delivery > Network Path List.
  2. Click Bulk Action.
  3. Select the paths you want to rename.
  4. From the Bulk Action drop-down, select Reset Path Name.
  5. Select the paths you want to rename.
  6. Click OK.
    • The names of the selected paths are updated to use the correct “SourceName”.