Decommission and reset to factory defaults are equivalent, as they both remove all monitoring related configurations and data from the monitoring point. The difference is that decommissioning doesn’t remove any network related configurations like hostname, IP address, and static routes, whereas resetting does. After you decommission you’ll still have network access to the monitoring point and Web Admin. Paths and monitoring data are not removed from your organization until you delete the monitoring point.